Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee of Southwest Tennessee Community College is a standing committee of the college. It reviews and recommends course and program additions, revisions and deletions, and recommends policy related to academic offerings. Academic curricula are primarily the responsibility of the faculty. The curriculum committee ensures the academic integrity of the college curricula.

The committee represents the faculty in its custodial care of academic courses and programs.  The committee reviews and makes recommendations regarding curriculum issues as proposed by faculty. The committee works in accord with other nonacademic areas of the college in pursuit of common goals.



Leslie Shaidnagle Allied Health
Carl Swoboda, Committee Chair Business & Legal Studies
Bill Turner, Jr. Communication & Graphic Arts
Rosalyn McGee Education, Criminal Justice & Human Services
Craig (Shawn) Quinn Emergency Medical Services
Masum Salahuddin Engineering Technology
Gerren Herndon Funeral Services Education
James (Daniel) Gillespie Languages & Literature
Natalie Herndon Mathematics
Rosie Taylor Natural Sciences
Seraphine Lambert Nursing
John Tyler Stephenson Social and Behavioral Sciences
Christopher Rogers Technology Department

  • Kendricks Hooker, Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Kim Martin, Digital Learning
  • Patrick O'Daniel, Library
  • Selena Grimes, Institutional Research and Effectiveness
  • Brandon Felder, Admissions/Records, Recruitment
  • Amy Shead, Continuing Education & Community Partnerships
  • Vivian Stewart, Library